Skip to content

Government Advocacy for Texas City-La Marque Businesses

The Chamber exists to be the “voice of business” at the local, state and federal level, and encourages all members to stay active by taking advantage of opportunities to provide feedback and encourage each individual to exercise their right to vote in elections.

City of Texas City Commission



Dedrick Johnson, Sr. - Mayor

Thelma Bowie - Commissioner At-Large / Mayor Pro Tem

Abel Garza - Commissioner At-Large

DeAndre' Knoxson - District 1

Felix Herrera - District 2

Dorthea Jones Pointer - District 3

Jami Clark - District 4

City of La Marque Commission


  • 6:00pm
  • Second of Each Month
  • Council Chambers - 1109B Bayou Road, La Marque
  • Live zoom meetings option available to watch online on YouTube. Click here to watch: City of La Marque YouTube


Keith Bell - Mayor

Joe Compian - Mayor Pro-Tem / District B

Kimberley Yancy - District A

Melanie Allred - District C

James Ross - District D

VOTE EARLY! Your vote is your voice! Find a convenient time and vote early. Why wait until Election Day? Early voting takes less time and lines are shorter. Businesses should encourage all employees to vote early.


Locations for Early Voting in Texas City-La Marque:

     La Marque Community Room
1109 B Bayou Road, La Marque, TX 77568

     Carver Park Community Center
6415 Park Avenue, Texas City, TX 77591

     Nessler Community Center (Surf Room)
2010 5th Avenue N., Texas City, TX 77590


For a complete listing of ALL early voting and Election Day locations in Galveston County, CLICK HERE:


Not sure what District you’re in?

Look at your Voter Registration card.  It is marked on there!